My Land, My Country which I’m proud of…Kenya.

3 Aug

I woke up today wondering what makes me want to be a kenyan, well I started with. One, it’s not my choice really, I was born here which automatically makes me Kenyan. Everyone has the ideal out there that Africa is a country, hello ignorant dudes, Kenya is in Africa. Two, We are rough and rowdy. Try walking in the streets, no one gives a damn about who has walked past them. My big bag protects me from the slamming shoulders walking and banging past me. We are “don’t cares”. Yeah, that’s a Kenya for you.

Three, We are hard working. Even if it’s something stupid your doing, we are hard working at it. I see hard working drunkards, hard working women, men and children. Carrying there purses, briefcases and bags filled with books , laptops and all. Four, we love to party, anywhere, anyhow and in everyway possible. In the local bar, outside even in house parties, we do our thing, coz we are “Kenyan”.

Five, We are Rude, like seriously. A driver may reverse and hit your car, guess who is ranting for the other, the one who hit your car. Is that crazy? But I say it only happens in Kenya. We have no sense of respect sometimes, a young girl or boy is seated very comfortably on the seat in a public vehicle, they cannot even offer a pregnant woman standing a seat. Spoilt brats!!! Have no decency..NKT. Shame on them.

I could go on and on but all in all I love Kenya, My Land, My country which I’m proud of. We win the olympics.. damn, my great country Kenya.

5 Responses to “My Land, My Country which I’m proud of…Kenya.”

  1. Mama A August 3, 2010 at 8:38 am #

    So true…..lol! My Kenyan advice to anyone who is pregnant…do not use public means. And if you must, wait for an empty matatu.

    • miriamwanda August 3, 2010 at 8:25 pm #

      I know, but what if you don’t have the time??? Although I get the point.

  2. Nena August 3, 2010 at 9:35 am #

    I love this piece…it makes my patriotic to my country with our own made up “gitoirio”(stew in Kuik) of traditions and culture.
    Amazing reading Miri…light, funny and entertaining…just what the doctor ordered for me today!!!!

    • miriamwanda August 3, 2010 at 8:24 pm #

      Thanks, just something I noticed for the day..lol..

  3. Bags Briefcases August 3, 2010 at 6:57 pm #

    Western Kenya takes in the fertile fringes of Lake Victoria and, with the southern part of the country, some prime wildlife parks. Bags Briefcases

Leave a Reply

