You are what you say you are…

30 May

In everything I have done. I discovered, the only person who limits you is yourself. You can choose what you want to do in life. If you really want to be e.g. a doctor, you can do it. as long as you put the effort. The more the effort, the more the results. I’ve taken a step in my life that not many people do. It’s very scary moving from one career to another, but I always console myself that I’m young. Time waits for no one. Always remember that in your brain. You time is precious and it waits for nobody. I can’t recover the last 24 hours of my life. It’s all about soaking in the good moments to make good memories and learning from your mistakes so that you don’t repeat the same thing over again. “Fool my once, shame on you. Fool me twice, shame on ME!!”, so the saying goes. I totally agree with that because you are the driver of your car. Why let some IDIOT drive it for you? Take the driver’s seat in your life because you are the only thing stopping you from success. No one else. Everybody says ,”I don’t have the money”, and I say that is a bunch of bullshit excuse. Yes,  Money does help you but it’s not a reason or an excuse that you should back out of your dream. Get your ass up and go after what you want!!!! Period!!!! Don’t look for an excuse because that’s for losers. Every time, just wake up and say, “I can do this!!!!!”.

Everything I’ve done in life is a step towards reaching my goal. I know what I want everyday that it scares me. Be like the guy from “The Pursuit for Happiness”. Chris Gardner is a very good example of how nothing should let you make an excuse for making it in life. The guy was homeless with his first son, and is now a multi-millionaire. Please google him to find out more, or I will do my research on him and post it on my blog.

Life throws you lemons, make some lemonade. When you fall, you pick yourself up! I wouldn’t be where I am if it wasn’t for God and the loving family he kept around me to “spank” my butt into shape. I am who I am, not only because of God but my mother. She is a single parent, has taken care of me on her own. So I did not have any other option but to make it. I didn’t want to waste my mother’s effort and time in my life. I would like to think of myself as an investment or fixed deposit waiting to mature. I must say that this fixed deposit is about to mature. Time reveals everything. You’ll see that time will reveal everything. I know I got all the ingredients, so bring it on!!!

I say go out there and do your thing. Kick some butt!!!!

Have a blessed week. 🙂

One Response to “You are what you say you are…”

  1. MichelleAnekeya March 26, 2013 at 10:32 am #

    Miriam..its true about the 24hours. I was once shocked at what I can do in 24hrs…go to the gym 5 – 6, work 7 – 4…..go home play with my daughter 4 – 6…go to the saloon 6 – 8…chat up with hubby 8 – 10…True we are what we say we are

Leave a Reply

