My Life is Nothing Without You

30 Mar

DSC00837 copy

Dear God,

I wake up confused sometimes wondering, what my life is worth? Is it worth the money I have earned? Is it worth the cars I have owned? I am a good person. Everyday, I wake up with goals. I set my goals and plan my life. At the end of the day, I end up feeling empty and alone even though I have many friends and people around. I feel unsatisfied. Why is it like that Lord? Is there something wrong?

I watch the news and see people suffering, people dieing. I’m like, “What do I do?”. But then again, how can I help?

Because every time I help someone, I feel SO MUCH BETTER. Like a breeze of life has been given to me. When I help someone, I feel like my life is much stronger, like my life has more meaning.

So I have come some to the conclusion that life is nothing, pointless and a mere speck of dust unless I do what you want me to do. You gave me my talents, but my talents nothing if I don’t do what you want me to do with them and also if I don’t do your WILL. Everyday, I struggle with my conscience, wondering if I made someone feel better or worse after they met me. I don’t want to make anyone despise you. I want someone to feel better after they talk to me. I want them to see you through me. I want to be just like you God. You brought yourself on earth through your son so that I may LIVE again. Jesus could have chosen to be a super star, but he choose to put himself in the people’s shoes. He focused on his mission just like ‘iron man’. He’s goal was to save us. So whenever I am sad or feel alone, I will remember that you are God, and you are Good. You are everything and I am nothing without you.

So let YOUR WILL AND NOT MY WILL be done.

Love,

Miriam

2 Responses to “My Life is Nothing Without You”

  1. MichelleAnekeya July 1, 2013 at 2:10 pm #

    I am so glad that we share a prayer.

  2. Lisa Fant July 15, 2013 at 1:03 pm #

    I was blessed to have read “my life is nothing without you” this morning.

Leave a Reply

